BLACKPOOL CHRISTMAS OUTDOOR SKATING RINK 2021

 

Christmas outdoor ice skating rink in Blackpool: Launch date, timings and location - this is everything you need to know | Blackpool Gazette

For the first time, an outdoor skating rink will open on the Prom on Friday, November 19 – and it will be free.

Each session lasts 40 minutes with 10 minutes either side to change your skates, with a designated changing facility and skate aids available.

The rink will be able to accommodate 160 skaters per session.

There’s no need to book, simply turn up!

 

The opening hours are as follows, though they are subject to change and weather dependent.

Fri 19 Nov 5pm-9pm

Sat 20 Nov 12pm-9pm

Sun 21 Nov 12pm-6pm

Mon 22 Nov Closed

Tue 23 Nov Closed

Wed 24 Nov Closed

Thur 25 Nov 5pm-8pm

Fri 26 Nov 5pm-9pm

Sat 27 Nov 12pm-9pm

Sun 28 Nov 12pm-6pm

Mon 29 Nov Closed

Tue 30 Nov Closed

Wed 1 Dec Closed

Thur 2 Dec 5pm-8pm

Frid 3 Dec 5pm-9pm

Sat 4 Dec 12pm-9pm

Sun 5 Dec 12pm-6pm

Mon 6 Dec Closed

Tue 7 Dec Closed

Wed 8 Dec Closed

Thur 9 Dec 5pm-8pm

Fri 10 Dec 5pm-9pm

Sat 11 Dec 12pm-9pm

Sun 12 Dec 12pm-6pm

Mon 13 Dec Closed

Tue 14 Dec Closed

Wed 15 Dec Closed

Thur 16 Dec 5pm-9pm

Fri 17 Dec 12pm-9pm

Sat 18 Dec 12pm-9pm

Sun 19 Dec 12pm-8pm

Mon 20 Dec 12pm-8pm

Tue 21 Dec 12pm-8pm

Wed 22 Dec 12pm-8pm

Thur 23 Dec 12pm-8pm

Christmas Eve 12pm-5pm

Christmas Day Closed

Boxing Day 12pm-8pm

Mon 27 Dec 12pm-8pm

Tue 28 Dec 12pm-8pm

Wed 29 Dec 12pm-8pm

Thur 30 Dec 12pm-8pm

New Years Eve 12pm-8pm

New Years Day 12pm-8pm

Sun 2 Jan 12pm-8pm

Mon 3 Jan 12pm-8pm